Go to content

7 Devi Darshan

7 Devi Darshan
Duration : ( 3 Days / 2 Nights)

Temples Covered : Chintpurni  Temple, Bagla mukhi, Jwala Ji,Brajeshwari Devi (Kangra), Chamunda Ji, Naina Devi  & Mansa Devi

The 7 Devi Darshan is the tour to the seven manifestations of the goddess Durga in Himachal Pradesh & Chandigarh.The temples visited during the tour are Mansa Devi temple in Chandigarh, Naina Devi temple, Chintpurni Devi temple, Mata Jawla Devi temple, Maa Bagla Mukhi temple, Kangra Devi(Brajeshwari) Temple and Chamunda Devi.
The convenient tour plan will help you to visit all places without any hassle and will also enable you to rejuvenate your mind and bodies with the tranquillity and spirituality of the places.
The hotel accommodation, transport expenses, meals are part of the package tour provided by us. We receive guests at the railway stations or airport and transfer them to hotels in air-conditioned vehicle as per the package plan.


All Inclusive 7 Devi Darshan in Himachal Package including visit to the famous Shaktipeeths- Mansa Devi,Naina Devi, Jwala Ji,Chintpurni Ji, Brajeshwari Devi, Bagla Mukhi & Chamunda Devi for 3 Days / 2 Night!
Itinerary for 7 Devi Darshanl
Day 1: Chandigarh-Naina Devi- Chintpurni- ( Journey Hours: Approx. 6 Hours)

Your spiritual journey starts from Chandigarh. Proceed to Naina Devi by road. It is around 2-3 hours drive from Chandigarh. Naina Devi temple is positioned on hilltop in Bilaspur District. You can reach the peak of hill by following the concrete stairs or using cable car facility. This cable car facility is highly famous among the pilgrims. Some come to pay obeisance to the residing Goddess while others come to soak in the colours and sounds which are part and parcel of this pilgrimage site. It lures pilgrims as it is one of the Shakti Peeths of India, one of the 51 in the country, where a body part of the Devi Sati, first wife of Lord Shiva, scattered and fell after being hit by Lord Vishnu’s Sudarshan Chakra.Later drive to Chintpurni Devi.
Check in to your hotel. You can attend evening Aarti of Mata Ji. Night stay in a hotel.

Day 2 :Chintpurni-Jwala Ji-Baglamukhi-Kangra Devi-Chamunda  ( Journey Hours: Approx. 5 Hours)
The temple of Mata Chintpurni, located in the Una district, is dedicated to Mata Chintpurni also known as Chhinnamastika Devi. The temple has derived this name from the idol of goddess Durga in the temple, which is without (Chhinnaa ) a head (mastika). During the festival of Navratri, throngs of pious devotees of the Goddess gather in the temple premises, hoping that their wishes will be granted by the Divine goddess.

Later drive towards Jwala Ji Temple.It is also one of the 51 Shaktipeeths.The Jwalamukhi temple is said to house the tongue of Sati which fell in the place where the temple is being erected. The temple was built in homage to goddess Jawala-mukhi, also termed as ‘Maa Jwala Ji’. The Hindu meaning of the word Jawalamukhi is mouth of flames and Jwala Ji means flames. The devotees of Sati believe that there are nine flames that burn permanently. Aarti is performed here five times a day but for tourists from home and abroad, the evening Aarti or Shaiyan Aarti is the main attraction as the Goddess, resplendent in her priceless ornaments is prayed to by devotees from near and far, with delicate lamps lighting up the entire temple amid the chanting of religious songs. The grand Puja that takes place in this temple is a sight to be seen and the power of the Goddess can be felt all around.

Later proceed for Bagla Mukhi Temple located 33 kms away from Jwala Ji and journey take about 1 hour to finish.It is believed that worship of goddess Baglamukhi acts like a weapon to stop your enemy from doing harm against you. Goddess Baglamukhi also has the power of turning things into its opposite. She can turn silence into speech, ignorance into knowledge, defeat into a victory, ugliness into beauty and poverty into wealth.

Drive towards Mata Brajeshwari Temple at Kangra which is popular for its elaborated fabrications along with the rich rituals performed there. The main deity of this temple is Brajeshwari Devi who is also known as Vajrayogini . She is also the incarnation of Parvati, the Goddess or Aadi Maya on the Earth.Later proceed for Chamunda Devi Temple which is about 25 kms from Kangra.

Check in to your hotel at Chamunda Devi for night stay.You can attend the evening Aarti of Maa Chamunda Devi.

Day 3 :  Chamunda Devi-Mansa Devi-Chandigarh Drop (Journey Hours :Approx. 6 Hours
Early in the morning you can attend morning Aarti at Chamunda Ji temple.The Chamunda Devi Temple is a shrine to the wrathful form of Goddess Durga or Chamunda who in Hindu Mythology is the symbol of female power. The idol of Goddess Chamunda in the temple is considered so sacred that it is completely hidden beneath a red cloth and is kept so always.

Seek blessings from Goddess Chamunda & Later drive towards Mansa Devi Temple.This temple is the holy abode of Mata Mansa. Devotees horde this place to the tie a threat around the tree as it is believed that wishes of people come true by doing it.On reaching Chandigarh we will drop you at the railway station in the evening.In the evening board your train & return back to your desired destination with blessings of Durga Mata Ji.

Get the Best Holidays Planned by Experts!
Inclusions of 7 Devi Darshan Package
  • 1 Night accommodation at Chintpurni without breakfast.
  • 1 Night accommodation at  Chamunda Devi with breakfast.
  • Visit to Naina Devi, Chintpurni Devi, Jwala Ji, Kangra Devi, Chamunda Devi , Bagla Mukhi & Mansa Devi.
  • All transfers by private cab according to category chosen.
  • All driver allowances, toll, parking & fuel charges.
Maya Ji
Hill Resort
Back to content